Advent Resouces

Advent Resouces

I thought I would share a like to some Advent resources.  I am always looking for ways to teach people about the meaning and ultimately the personal significance of the celebration of Christ’s birth.  I believe a focus on celebrating advent is one of the best ways we do that.  This link will take you to some resources from Lifeway.  The free video is good as are the articles.  I might also suggest the devotional app as well.  I am giving it a try this year.

In the celebration of Advent, I suggest you move beyond the candles and dig into some of the traditional devotional passages.  If you have children take the time not only to read the passages as a family, but talk and answer questions.  I think in doing so you will have a much more meaningful Christmas season.

In Christ,
Larry

Leave a Reply

